Three Denver area community leaders—Nate Easley, Ph.D., Executive Director of the Denver Scholarship Foundation, Tracey Lovett, Vice President for the Daniels Fund and nationally renowned sculptor Ed Dwight—were honored at CCD’s Martin Luther King Jr. Community Leadership Awards event on Tuesday, January 19th. Read more about these inspiring leaders.

Additionally, the CCD Foundation awarded two named Martin Luther King Jr. scholarships to five students. The Wellington E. Webb MLK scholarship, funded by the MLK Holiday Commission, was awarded to CCD students Karissa Schroeder and Theresa Cole, and the Dr. Nita Mosby Henry MLK scholarship was awarded to CCD students Kodi Toussaint, John Osborne and Soad Attai.